International Aerosol Research Assembly


  The International Aerosol Research Assembly (IARA) is an organization consisting of national, regional and special interest aerosol research associations. IARA is to promote scientific knowledge and cooperation in the field of aerosol research internationally, to select a host organization for the international aerosol conference held every four years, to recognize prominent aerosol scientists with the Fuchs memorial award every four years and the International Aerosol Fellow award every two years.

    The International Aerosol Research Assembly (IARA) was first discussed at the First International Aerosol Conference in Minneapolis, MN, USA in 1984 and the Assembly was formally organized at the Second International Aerosol Conference in West Berlin, Germany, in 1986. The founding members were American Association for Aerosol Research (AAAR), Gesellschaft fuer Aerosol Forschung (GAeF) and the Japan Association for Aerosol Science and Technology (JAAST).

Return to IARA Main Page